EVENTS & CLASSES

Loading Events

« All Events

Ebony Moments Book Club

March 14 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm CDT

Join us for the Ebony Moments Book Club, Book Title, Don’t Cry for Me by Daniel Black. A Black father makes amends with his gay son through letters written on his deathbed in this wise and penetrating novel of empathy and forgiveness, for fans of Ta-Nehisi Coates, Robert Jones Jr. and Alice Walker

For more information, email bkidd@mplonline.org or call (251) 494-4982.

Details

Date:
2024-03-14 18:00:00
Time:
06:00 pm - 07:30 pm CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:

Location

West Regional Library
5555 Grelot Road
Mobile, AL 36609 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(251) 340-8555
Website:
View Location Website

MOBILE PUBLIC LIBRARY

700 Government Street Mobile, Alabama 36602

(251) 340-1535

info@mplonline.org

Subscribe to get updates on the library